9 things I learned in 2015

Standard

Reposting, as I got to remind myself of the awesome things 2015 taught me and what I believe we can get by reflecting on the positives of this year 2016

As always, Year-end is a great time to reflect on what you’ve achieved and what you’ve learned, mistakes you’ve made and goals you met and all.

Personally, this year, I became more of who I am meant to be. Not because I reached more goals, or achieved a new level of “success”. Those things happened, but they were by-products of me.

This year was more about letting go of who I thought I needed to be in order to allow the person I am to reflect through.


Here are 9 things I Learnt this year that helped me become more fully myself:

  1. Life lessons aren’t the same with the normal lessons in college.
  2. Having real friends and friends are two different things.
  3. I learned the power of being fully present, alive, and focused in the now.
  4. I relearned that I shouldn’t judge people by just seeing them.
  5. We don’t know what we can get from someone by just simply asking.
  6. I relearned that not everyone will like me, but I (still) don’t need others to like me for me to like myself.
  7. Friendship and family are the most important parts of our journey of life, for without them we would not be able to express unconditional love.
  8. Everything is a process — learning how to love myself, inviting more love into my life, surrendering to what is, and learning how to accept where I am instead of thinking I need to be somewhere else is all a big process that is part of the journey that is life.
  9. Being thankful for everything is the fastest way to feel better.

Here’s to a happy New Year In Advance and creating a beautiful life.
What have you learned in 2016?
I’d love to hear in the comments.

5 thoughts on “9 things I learned in 2015

Share your thoughts

