Make your actions speak louder

Status

I alone cannot change the world, but I can cast a stone across the waters to create many ripples. — Mother Teresa

Can you give a dollar to a beggar?
Can you lend an ear to one who was avoided by
others?
Can you work an extra shift for a parent who needs to be with a sick child?
Can you speak up and defend a poor soul, being
teased or bullied?
Can you treat all people as your brothers and sisters?
If yes, your example may become contagious. Don’t wait to take action.

When you live your life with concern and love for others, wonderful things will happen. You will be fulfilled. You will feel a warm pride from your selfless acts that will then allow you the grace of being humble.

To be first, you must put yourself last. That’s the mark of a true leader. The true leader goes to the end of the line. Which means you’ve got to say what you mean and
mean what you say. (hmm that kind of rhyme). Be sure to see that your words match your deeds. Make your actions speak louder than your words.

The greatest sorrow is to be lonely and unloved. Refuse to let this happen with your idle consent. Right now, the days of homelessness, hunger, and unsafe streets can be over if we make the commitment to take actions.
image
The change we want, can start with you and me. If you don’t stand for something, you’ll fall for anything. Take a stand now.
What do you stand for?

16 thoughts on “Make your actions speak louder

  1. Hi Georgee, saw you a Jacqueline’s party and by the time I went to grab a drink you disappeared so I followed you… You have some very inspiring messages here. I will definitely be visiting often.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Georgee,
    Thank you for stepping into the party yesterday, but I realized my mistake and that was having two links open and some people were partying in the short one *which I’ve closed now* Please if you follow my last party post, you can add your blog url there. My regards and sorry for making you party hard😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ll right away seize your rss as I can not find your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Please let me know so that I may subscribe.
    Thanks.

    Like

  4. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my weblog thus i came to “return the
    favor”.I’m attempting to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to use some
    of your ideas!!

    Like

Share your thoughts

