YOU’RE A LIGHT: LET IT SHINE

“There are two ways of spreading light: to be the candle or the mirror that reflects it.”—Edith Wharton

Last night, I was just stressed out a bit confused I may say, on what to do then I just decided to step outside my balcony to look up at the stars. I noticed something strange, when I looked up at the stars, I realized that I couldn’t see them earlier but as at the time I later came out at about 2am, the stars where much more brighter I thought to myself, “why is this so that stars was nowhere to be found?” that’s when it struck me like a lightening bolt that the difference between then—when I didn’t see any, and when I did see many was that then there were lights in the city, many people were still working, the noise, the rush hour and so on. But at 2am most people where asleep and in the dark of the night I could see them clearly. Guess what? You are also a light what you have to do is let that little light of yours shine.
Moreover, with that much said, I am amazed at the number of people, walking through life, deadened to the purpose for their living. They while away their time emulating the way others live, instead of living a positive life of their own. They live from a couch, watching a TV set; they sit at their computers seeking satisfaction in information and games; they live for the latest i-phone, Ipad, Xbox, or other electronic gadget. With the push of a button, they expect the abundant life. They are beings, with a light of special gifts, talents, and experiences. Living life like robots. I really want to tell them to wake up and share of themselves with a darkened world that needs their light. Where is their ambition? What is their purpose for living? We were put here to bring light to others. We need to have goals and expectations and work towards accomplishing our aspirations. What is our responsibility for the privilege of living in this world? As the sun lights our days and the moon our nights, we are being called on to light up the lives of those around us. Think about the power of light. It makes sight possible, which allows us to see things the way they really are. It eliminates the darkness. With the power of your light, darkness retreats. As a matter of fact, stars shine in the darkness and are brighter in the darkest places. You have the capacity to bring love and joy, care and compassion, and inspiration and motivation to others in this world. It begins with your thoughts and emotions and which is brought out through your actions. “…as a he [a man] thinketh in his heart, so is he…” KJV What would it mean to light the world around you with great hope, desire, and possibility? When you change just one life, you start to change the whole world. Take a stand. I’m taking a stand. We can do it together and redirect the steps of a few lost souls. You are a light which can never be hidden use that light and illuminate your world. See you at the top.

2 thoughts on “YOU’RE A LIGHT: LET IT SHINE

Share your thoughts

